ITIL® Continual Service Improvement

Cost: $2595 – 3 Day Class

2020 Dates To Be Announced
Time: 8:30AM – 5:00PM
Location: Lansdale, PA

The ITIL® Continual Service Improvement certification is a free-standing qualification, but is also part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle stream, and one of the modules that leads to the ITIL® Expert in IT Service Management Certificate.

The purpose of this training module and the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in Service Management as documented in the ITIL® Continual Service Improvement publication.

This qualification presents a complete overview of CSI including all its related activities: to continually align and realign IT services to changing business needs by identifying and implementing improvements to IT services that support business processes. This qualification reviews improvement activities as they support the lifecycle approach through service strategy, service design, service transition and service operation.

Candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following upon successful completion of the education and examination components related to this certification:

  • Introduction to CSI
  • CSI principles
  • CSI process
  • CSI methods and techniques
  • Organizing for CSI
  • Technology considerations
  • Implementing CSI
  • Challenges, critical success factors and risks

In addition, the training for this certification includes examination preparation, including sample examination content.

Prerequisites: This class requires that all participants: – Hold an ITIL v3 Foundation Certificate OR ITIL v2 Foundation and v3 Foundation Bridge Certificate – There is no minimum mandatory experience requirement but 2 to 4 years professional experience working in IT Service Management recommended.

It is also strongly recommended that candidates: Have some familiarity with the terminology of the service management processes listed in the above paragraphs, and related experience of working in a service management-based organization with responsibility relating to operational processes It is strongly recommended that candidates have read the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications.


  1. CSI Course Introduction
  2. Introduction to Continual Service Improvement
  3. CSI Principles
  4. The 7 Step Continual Service Improvement Process


  1. Review of Day 1
  2. The 7 Step Continual Service Improvement Process, continued
  3. CSI Methods and Techniques
  4. Exam Practice


  1. Review of Day 2
  2. Organizing for CSI
  3. Technology Considerations
  4. Implementing CSI
  5. Challenges, CSFs and Risks
  6. Exam Practice
  7. Certification Exam
Register For Training

To register for this course, please register online or call 1-888-45-VERIS (888-458-3747).

Related Posts

ITIL® Service Transition

ITIL Service Transition is an ITIL v3 Intermediate level class focused primarily on building and transitioning new services or Service Management processes into production. Want better control over change management and all associated activities? ITIL Service Transition includes principles and processes for organizing this activity. This 3-day class includes best practice content, practice exams and the ITIL v3 Service Transition certification exam.

Managing Across The Lifecycle: IITL® Expert Class

ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) is an ITIL v3 Expert level class that established your ability to integrate service management processes across the full spectrum of IT best practices. This 5-day class is for professionals who have completed both Foundation and Intermediate ITIL classes. Class includes content, practice exams and the ITIL v3 Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) certification exam.

ITIL® Service Operation

ITIL Service Operation is an ITIL v3 Intermediate level class focused on the day to day operation of running a stable, responsive and cost effective IT organization. Core IT activities such as incident, problem and event management take center stage as we learn how to improve the segment of your IT organization that is most visible to your customer. This 3-day class includes best practice content, practice exams and the ITIL v3 Service Operation certification exam.